Skip to main content

What is the difference between “Move to vehicle” and “Duplicate to vehicle”?

"Move to vehicle" and "Duplicate to vehicle" are options that appear on the three dotted icon menu of a task or route in the "Pool" tab.
​
Both options let you assign a task, or route, from the pool to a vehicle.
​

01-pool-route-menu.png

The difference is whether it stays in the pool for future use:

  • "Move to vehicle", moves the task or route to a vehicle (and removes it from the pool).
    ​

  • "Duplicate to vehicle" assigns a copy to a vehicle (and keeps the original in the pool, so you can use it again).

🔔Once a route is moved to a vehicle, it cannot move back into the Pool.
If you want to reuse a route, keep it in the Pool and use Duplicate to vehicle.


When to use

Use "Duplicate to vehicle" for tasks or routes that repeat, such as a regular delivery route. It copies all the details, so you don’t have to enter them again.

In short:

  • "Move vehicle": Use it for routes and tasks that don’t repeat.

  • "Duplicate to vehicle": Use it for routes and tasks that repeat.

📘 Changes made to the original task or route in the Pool, will not affect the copy that is already assigned to a vehicle.


Sending to driver

Moving or duplicating a route or task, does NOT automatically send them to the driver. This gives you a chance to review them before they are sent.
​

  • For a route:
    The route is added to the vehicle but is not sent to the driver. Review it, then click "Send to driver".
    ​

  • For a task:
    If a task is added to a vehicle whose route was already sent, the "Send to driver" button will appear again, giving you a chance to review the updated route before sending it.

Did this answer your question?