Skip to main content

Can I mark a task as completed if the driver forgot to do it in the Mapon Driver app?

Yes. If a driver finished a task (for example, the last task of a route) but forgot to mark it as completed in the Mapon Driver app, a dispatcher or fleet manager with the right access in the web platform can complete it manually.


Complete a task in the platform

  1. Go to Map Map → Tasks → Planning:

  2. Find the vehicle’s card (filter by vehicle group or scroll the list) and click it to open the vehicle:

    🔔 Do not click on the licence plate — it will open the vehicle profile, and do not click on the driver’s name — it will open the driver profile.

  3. Under Routes, expand the route that is in progress. It has a green dot.

  4. Find the task that is in progress. It has a green icon and the Ongoing label.

  5. Click the checkmark on the right of that task (Mark as done):

The task is marked as completed.

🔔 Completing a task this way may result in it missing required document scans or other files that should be attached during performance. If the task requires signed documents, photos, or other proof, have the driver complete it in the Mapon Driver app to ensure all required files are collected.

Did this answer your question?