Skip to main content

How to edit or delete a route

In the Tasks and routes solution, you have full control over your tasks even after they’ve been created.

This guide will show you how to edit a task step by step — including how to send it to a vehicle, move it back to drafts, rename it, delete it, and change the order of tasks within a route.


Move, rename or delete a route

  1. Go to Online Map and click the "Tasks" tab.
    ​

  2. Click on the vehicle card of the vehicle containing the route.
    ​

    📘 Do not click on the licence plate — it will open the vehicle profile, and do not click on the driver’s name — it will open the driver profile.

  3. Now the options will depend on where the route is:
    ​

    • If the route is under "Planned", you can:
      ​

      • "Move to unassigned" - to move the route back to the drafted routes.

      • "Rename route" - to change the name of the route.

      • "Delete route" - to delete this route, which also needs confirmation.

        🔔 An active route cannot be deleted. When deleted, all assigned tasks will also be deleted.

    • If the route is under "Drafts", you can:
      ​

      • "Send to vehicle" - to send it to the driver that has this vehicle assigned to them (through the driver's mobile app). This will also put the route under the "Planned" routes.

      • "Rename route" - to change the name of the route.

      • "Delete route" - to delete this route, which also needs confirmation.

        🔔 An active route cannot be deleted. When deleted, all assigned tasks will also be deleted.


Change order of tasks

  1. Go to Online Map and click the "Tasks" tab.
    ​

  2. Click on the vehicle card of the vehicle containing the route.
    ​

    📘 Do not click on the licence plate — it will open the vehicle profile, and do not click on the driver’s name — it will open the driver profile.

  3. Expand "Planned" or "Drafts" and then expand the route.
    ​

  4. Drag the tasks to change their order — by clicking and holding on the six dotted panel on the left side of the tasks.
    ​


Besides editing the whole route, you can also edit a single segment so that the route goes through the road or point that you need it to.

Did this answer your question?